All Saints’ Day is Self Portrait Day!

04jDue the fact Lord wanna sanctified all our little faces, 1st November, All Saints’ Day is Self Portrait Day too! For this purpose I made a selfportrait I was planning to do since 2009. I make it digital but I’ll put in on canvas soon. Inspired to Rembrandt self portrait in costumes I weared this basco (the old hat for painter) and this Nepal wool short cloak. Is a 3 hours work using photos as reference. To answer your question, yes, I make digital portaits on commission print included, and sure are cheaper than the oil version (about € 190 instead €500 for a cm 30×40 canvas. Frame included). You can find more traditional paintings on my work website: www.lasalandra.net

 

Leave a Reply

